In order to improve the atmosphere of international academic activities, the Department of Urban and Regional Planning, Faculty of Engineering, University of Diponegoro held the “International Lecture Series 2021” program which raised the big theme of Urban and Regional Planning for Sustainable Development Goals (SDG’s) Achievement. The International Lecture Series 2021 series of activities are held throughout September-November 2021 in collaboration with leading institutions and universities from Japan, South Korea, the Netherlands, Germany, Australia, and the United States. Each series has a different lecture theme, according to the expertise of the experts. Thus, it can support the creation of a strong academic culture and the delivery of useful knowledge for all parties who participate. Some of the experts and lecturers in areas related to regional and urban planning who were also present at the 2021 International Lecture Series activities are as follows:

  • Bambang Susantono, MCP, MSCE, Ph.D – Asian Development Bank (ADB)
  • Prof. Dr. Makoto Chikaraishi – Hiroshima University, Japan
  • Dr. Walter Timo de Vries – Technical University Munich, Germany
  • Prof. Ashok Das, Ph.D – University of Hawai’i at Mānoa, United States
  • Prof. Tae-Hyoung Tommy Gim, Ph.D – Seoul National University, South Korea
  • Mohammad Swapan – Curtin University, Australia
  • Dr.-Ing. Joerg Baumeister – Griffith University, Australia
  • Dr. Felicitas Hillmann – Humboldt University Berlin, Germany
  • Dr. Sander Meijerink – Radboud University, Nijmengen, Netherlands

Meanwhile, experts and lecturers from the Department of Urban and Regional Planning, Faculty of Engineering, Diponegoro University also participated as presenters in the 2021 International Lecture Series activity. The participation of lecturers from the Department of Regional and Urban Planning is expected to be able to broaden participants’ knowledge about regional and urban planning issues. in Indonesia. Some of the lecturers involved are as follows:

  • Okto Risdianto Manulang, ST, MT
  • Dr.ret.nat Imam Buchori, ST
  • Dr. Ir. Nany Yuliastuti, MSP
  • ars. Anita Ratnasari R. ST, MT
  • Jawoto Sih Setyono, MDP
  • Rukuh Setiadi, ST, MEM. Ph.D
  • Landung Esariti, ST, MPS
  • Prof. Dr. -Ing. Wiwandari Handayani, ST, MT, MPS